关于我们

了解我们

联系紧密,开诚布公。顾名思义,我们为服务网的公共利益而生。我们的团队遍布全球各地,致力于打造一个每一个人都能发出自己声音的稳定的网上平台。

Public Interest Registry 总部位于美国弗吉尼亚州雷斯顿,是一家互联网协会 (ISOC) 创立的非盈利组织,最初是为了管理 .ORG。请了解我们的团队、董事会,以及咨询委员会,发现我们如何让互联网变得日新月异。

我们的服务对象

对于我们服务的几十亿人,我们使其他人能够发出自己的声音,并且我们热衷于倾听他们讲述自己的故事。只要我们在这里,全球社会就将拥有一个确定其身份的平台,并且互联网将名副其实:联系紧密、开诚布公。

我们的团队遍布全球。在任何特定时刻,您会发现我们正穿行于全球各地,马不停蹄地参加会议和展览,或者会见我们的注册商。我们中的许多人都是专业演讲者,并且我们始终乐于分享已知、探讨未知。

我们的使命

这远不止是一项事业——而是一种召唤。我们始终为公共利益效力,即便逆传统而行。我们坚持做正确的事,即使并不受欢迎。我们坚持,因为我们相信互联网是势不可挡变革的改变力量。我们通过多股东管理模型进行全球协作运行,确保自下而上保持一致。我们坚持,因为我们是共享互联网基础中的一块基石。我们的组织虽小,却运营着数量庞大的域名,全球各地依靠它们成为公共利益的平台。

Who We Are

Acting in the public interest. As our name implies, PIR serves the public interest online. Our globally diverse team is committed to providing a stable online platform to enable people to do good things. 

Based in Reston, Virginia, Public Interest Registry is a not-forprofit organisation created by the Internet Society (ISOC), originally to manage the .org domain. Not only do we operate and manage the .org domain, but we are also very active participants with the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN), and within the global domain community.

Get to know our team, our Board of Directors, and our Advisory Council to learn more about the great people we work with and how we work together to contribute to PIR’s mission.  

Who We Serve

We serve those who want to make a positive impact, whether on an international scale or within the local community or anything in between. By offering a trusted platform along with resources to build a safe and secure online presence, we support and encourage people to get out there and do their thing. Through the .org community, we empower a wide range of people from the global nonprofit humanitarian organisation to the town trade association to the local crochet club. 

Our Mission

We empower, through the internet, those who are dedicated to improving our world. As long as you have a mission, we can help you make it go live online.

.org is for everyone!